How could I forget?

Apparently my brain is also in rest-mode right now too because I somehow forgot to mention the AWESOME news from last week…

I GOT IN TO THE MMT 100!

The number of applicants was way up from years past, so I got extremely lucky in being selected with this year’s lottery system. Mark your calendars. May 16th I’ll be running my first 100-miler! 5 months to train… it’s on!

(currently seeking crew and/or a pacer. let me know if interested.)

MMT runners starting their journey (Photo: tomsperduto.com)
5 Responses

  1. you’re gonna rock the MMT!!!! freaking awesome. i would volunteer to pace you but unfortunately i’m slower haha. i’ll crew! ~*Amy

  2. Great job getting into MMT. The hard part is over. Now all you have to do is run it! Happy Holidays.

  3. I don’t really understand why anyone would ever want to run 100 miles. Do you get breaks in between? Can you have 30 days to complete it? Is it on a horse? Is Beau going to do it too?Merry Christmas!

  4. awesome… sounds crazy… but hey go for it! i’ll pace some runs if you want… but you do realize i’m slow… but i gotta get back on the running bandwagon real soon, so just let me know and i’m there…(for the slow run days) =)

  5. Give me a buzz. Would love to help out. Maybe Erica can help out as well. Let us know if you need some help.

Leave a Reply

